GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,240 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Podcasts & Blogs

Subject: Need advice for my Dominion Blog rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Liu
United States
California
flag msg tools
Hey Gamers,

I recently started playing Dominion and I LOVE it. I wanted to document my games and decided to make a blog about the games I played, but I want to make sure it's interesting to players of the game (and non-players of the game too maybe?).

Please take a look at my blog and let me know if you have any advice on how to make it snazzier/something you'd actually want to re-visit: http://dominiongame.blogspot.com/

Thanks!
PJ
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quaid
United States
flag msg tools
designer
There are great things afoot.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Great idea. My first suggestion is graphics! It would be awesome if you had little icons for each of the different cards (kind of like emoticons or microbadges). coolsauronarrrh

I'm not blog-savvy, but it be cool if you could have some links or menus to help people find particular past advice or information, such as looking for strategy specifically instead of just session reports. Maybe that's beyond blogging.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
As usual, I decided that card advantage was the most important thing and had an aggressive strategy of purchasing Laboratory's. In order to help me get there, I also went for Moneylender's.

At the risk of being pedantic:

Sorry, but really nails on a chalkboard to me.

Other than that:

* Pictures would be nice.