Ryan Kirk wrote:
1)In S1 there are a number of arrivals from offboard. The rules specify that in the Rally Phase you prepare these groups offboard. But I couldn't find any reference to when they actually enter the board.
They enter during the MPh. These are just regular movements that happen alongside your other troop movements, in whatever sequence you please.
If they enter at the beginning of the Movement Phase, do they expend MF entering the first on-board hex they appear in?
2)I understand how ELR works, but it doesn't seem clear to me on the Scenario Card which units it applies to.
The ELR value applies to everyone on that side unless specifically noted otherwise. I don't have the SK scenarios in front of me, but I'd guess that none of them use multiple ELR's. I'm sure there are full ASL scenarios that do this somewhere, but usually it's just one value for everyone on a side.
3)I read the extended thread on broken units in melee. This is one thing I messed up, I failed to rout away or eliminate a defending unit prior to the Advance Phase and it ended up locked in CC. I now understand that this is impossible. But I am still wondering if a MMC ends up broken in a melee by outside fire, is it able to rally in the next turn, or is rallying off limits in melee?
It could rally, but it's rather difficult to do so. The MMC couldn't be rallied by any Leader in the Melee, because a Leader in a Melee is not Good Order. So you'd have to use your special attempt at an MMC self-rally (provided it's your turn) to rally the brokie in Melee.