Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Pillars of the Earth: Expansion Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beggar card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Chappell
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just want to make sure I'm playing this correctly...

What is the timing on the single resource the beggar provides? Is it granted anywhere in the "cathedral" sequence the player desires, allowing it to be used with another craftsman card that turn? Or does it need to be taken only after all other craftsmen cards have been used, "rolling it over" to the next turn?

I'm assuming it's the former.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Most folks seem to be playing it so that you can take the resource, then turn it into points immediately with someone else.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur Rutyna
United States
Plymouth
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Steve.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.