Kangyu Chia
Singapore
Varsity Park Condominium
flag msg tools
badge
Ouch.
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

I am quite new to board games and new to this forum as well! So here's a post just to introduce myself to this place.

I got introduced to board games playing at board games cafes and found the board games there a lot more fun than boring ol' monopoly etc. My first purchase was munchkin, and loved it a lot (especially when you are playing with close friends)

I also enjoy some serious strategy games like Carcassonne (which I have on my iphone), Settlers of Catan and Puerto Rico but find it hard to find people to play it with since not many people I know would like to really sit down and engage in a strategy game.

Wonder if there are any active avid boardgamers in this forum also.. Maybe can introduce me to other games I might try

Best regards to all,
KY
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to BGG.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome Kangyu,

You will find vast amounts of information on board games that you never would have heard about before. It's a wonderful site to answer questions on any game. Enjoy!!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Ho Pwee
Singapore
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to BGG, KY!

Since it's our country's National Day today, it seems appropriate to point you to this geeklist: All About Singapore

Majulah Singapura!
meeple
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
mbmbmbmbmb
You may want to look at some of the most recent postings of this thread: