Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Race for Berlin: The Final Struggle» Forums » General

Subject: Support Point(s) & Supply Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Collis
Canada
Toronto
ON
flag msg tools
Are these only used to provide a modifier for a Soviet attack on Berlin?

The City Progress Combat Results Table mentions: "Support Point expended over and above the one used for activation: +1". I found no mention of Suport Point/Activation in the rules.

Also, are units declared OOS in Phase B.2 of the previous turn automatically In Supply the following Turn's Phase B.1?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois-Xavier Euzet
France
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John Collis wrote:
Are these only used to provide a modifier for a Soviet attack on Berlin?

The City Progress Combat Results Table mentions: "Support Point expended over and above the one used for activation: +1". I found no mention of Suport Point/Activation in the rules.


No the support points are needed also to make a roll on the city progress CRT. No support points mean no attack inside berlin at all.

see 9.2.1
Quote:
Each Soviet City Progress die roll costs 1 support point(3.2.2) to the camp concerned.


To summarize, if you activate units in berlin to make a city progress roll, you use 1 support point just for the activation (1 per zone, not one per unit). If you have no support point available you cannot activate those units at all for city progress. And for each zone where you will make a city progress roll, you can also expend one support point beside the one used for the activation, just to get a bonus for the roll.


John Collis wrote:

Also, are units declared OOS in Phase B.2 of the previous turn automatically In Supply the following Turn's Phase B.1?

you see on B1 if your units are in supply or not. once this done you can put some OOS while they where not, to get some support points for city progress rolls. on the next B1 phase, you will determine as usual which units are OOS or not, the fact that you put some OOS on B2 of previous turn has no influence on B1 phase

hope it helps
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.