Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bacchus' Banquet» Forums » Rules

Subject: A hypothetical question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mixu Lauronen
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
designer
badge
The revolution lasted six minutes and covered one hundred and twelve meters.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's imagine a following situation:

Two characters are already incapacitated.
Cassius and Caligula both have their belts at 10.
Caligula has Hymn to Baachus in play and drinks a point of wine, thus making himself and Cassius incapacitated.

Does this mean that:
a) Caligula wins, since there are three other incapacitated characters.
b) Cassius wins, since Caligula is incapacitated.
c) Both win.
d) Neither of them wins?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Yeager
United States
Ypsilanti
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
d), because of e) Conspirators win!

When the card and the Hymn take effect, the effects are simultaneous. So, with Caligula incapacitated, there would be a check for conspirators. If there are any, they win; otherwise, the game ends immediately in a draw (as described on page 6).

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.