Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Innovation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Question for Explosives and Mobility rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Rademaker
United States
The Colony
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Explosives-

I demand you transfer your three highest cards...

Mobility-

I demand you transfer your two highest non-red top cards...

I assume in each of these cases the transferred cards can be different values.

It could be interpreted that the two or three highest cards must be the same value, since the Socialism refers to "all the lowest cards" and Services refers to "all the highest cards" and all of those cards obviously must be the same values.

Please confirm the proper interpretation for these cards, and thanks for the unequaled customer service on this nice game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes in each of these cases the three cards may be of different values. They would need to read 'all the highest cards' to need to be the same value.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, a player with a 9 8 7 7 in his hand would transfer 9-8-7 due to explosives.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark C
United States
Freehold
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about Mobility. Do you remove the top 2 highest non-red cards at the same time or do you remove 1 top non-red card, reevaluate which is the highest, then take the second card?

I guess what I'm asking is if it's possible to take both of these from the same color pile from a player's board?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moisés Solé
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both cards are transferred at the same time (so only cards that were top cards when the dogma effect is activated can be transferred)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.