Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Panzer General: Allied Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat, dug in rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A unit that is dugin retreats, are they still dug in?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek McKay
Azerbaijan
APO
msg tools
badge
Is it my turn? Sorry, I wasn't paying attention.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it does.

The rules state; "Such(attacking first, because of the dug-in status)defending unit does not lose their dug-in status." The retreating section of the rules do not state anything about the units dug-in status, so it would seem to me that the dug-in status would continue.

Looks to me that the rules do not state for this situation, so the "standard" rules for dug-in supersede.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Obviously the rules dont directly address this. Realisticaly they should lose their dug in status since they are moved from their position. I hate how there are so many assumptions to be made. I wish a game company would let me test a game and work out all these issues before the game is sent out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Malczak
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would expect that the unit would lose it's Dug-in status. It IS moving (voluntarily or not).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.