Popular Tags: [View All]
David Johnson
United States
Milledgeville
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

I just recently moved to Wichita Falls, Texas, and I love playing games. Are there any game groups in the area? I've got a few on my shelf, including Puerto Rico, Princes of Florence, Ticket to Ride, Race for the Galaxy, Alhambra, Memoir '44, Twilight Imperium. I enjoy most everything on the BGG Top 100 list.

I'm also an expert in duplicate bridge, and am on the lookout for a regular bridge partner.

Please give me a holler!

Dave

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will is the winner!
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Whats up,
Ive been known to play some Table tops every now and then. Titan, Rail Barron, Ticket to Ride, Euro Rails, Settlers of Catan, Robo Rally.......the only cards that most of us play is Hold'em.....I dont know to many other players as far as TTG or even CCG around here....ive only been here for about 6 months myself.....

Will

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Johnson
United States
Wichita Falls
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't help you on the bridge front but am very much looking for some other folks to play with. I have a few Euros (Ticket to Ride, Settlers, Carcassonne) as well as war games (East Front, Barbarossa to Berlin, Washington's War, Axis & Allies) and Twilight Struggle but would be willing to play just about anything.

Also, have you tried the folks at Galaxy Comics? They might be aware of a gaming group in town.

I'm curious...since both of you guys just moved here are either of you in the Air Force or did work bring you here?

Jim J.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony
United States
Lawton
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you do end up finding a group there I'd love to know about it. I'm actually up in Lawton, OK, but have found no groups here so mainly play with family.