Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Schotten Totten» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can your opponent play a card on a stone you've won? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernard Hopkins
England
Durham/Darlington
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lets say you've won a stone and proved it's impossible for you opponent to beat your hand. Your oppoenent still has one space left on his side of the stone. Can your opponent then later at some point dump a useless card of his on this stone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe McKinley
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
When I heard the learn’d astronomer; When the proofs, the figures, were ranged in columns before me; When I was shown the charts and the diagrams, to add, divide, and measure them; When I, sitting, heard the astronomer, where he lectured with
badge
much applause in the lecture-room, How soon, unaccountable, I became tired and sick; Till rising and gliding out, I wander’d off by myself, In the mystical moist night-air, and from time to time, Look’d up in perfect silence at the stars. W.W.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

no
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernard Hopkins
England
Durham/Darlington
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick response!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Holder
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Like the previous poster said, no. However, since stones are claimed at the beginning of a turn, the opponent has one opportunity to dump a now potentially useless card into that location before the official proof and claim can be made.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernard Hopkins
England
Durham/Darlington
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peapicker wrote:
Like the previous poster said, no. However, since stones are claimed at the beginning of a turn, the opponent has one opportunity to dump a now potentially useless card into that location before the official proof and claim can be made.


Excellent! Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.