Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tobago» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does "Forest" include Biggest Forest? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Inka van Helvoirt
Netherlands
Vlijmen
Noord brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

We played the game today and had the following issue.

When you wanne play the card, "Not in a forest" Does that include "the biggest forest"?

Cus when you look at it the other way around "Not in the biggest forest", that means it still can be in A forest. But if you say "not in a forest" I would say that excludes all forest, also the biggest forest.

So that was a bit confusing. I hope someone can clear this up for us.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Kikola
United States
Parkville
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Inkydinky wrote:
We played the game today and had the following issue.

When you wanne play the card, "Not in a forest" Does that include "the biggest forest"?

Yes, "not in a forest" would of course also include the biggest forest. The treasure would have to be on a different type of terrain.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.