Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tikal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question related to treasure and temple rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
szinkinga szinkinga
msg tools
The Hungarian translation says: For 10 points 1 player may uncover as many levels/ one treasure on as many temple/treasure cards as that player wants to. What's not clear: don't you need to have at least one man on the card where you want to reveal a temple level or a treasure??????
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Gee
Canada
St Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
szinkinga wrote:
The Hungarian translation says: For 10 points 1 player may uncover as many levels/ one treasure on as many temple/treasure cards as that player wants to. What's not clear: don't you need to have at least one man on the card where you want to reveal a temple level or a treasure??????


Yes, you need to have 1 man on the tile in order to uncover a treasure or a temple level. You need to have 2 men in order to go down 2 levels or dig up 2 treasures. There is a limit of 2 temple levels per tile per turn. I don't recall if the same limitation exists for treasures.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gomez
United States
South Daytona
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
downstream wrote:
szinkinga wrote:
The Hungarian translation says: For 10 points 1 player may uncover as many levels/ one treasure on as many temple/treasure cards as that player wants to. What's not clear: don't you need to have at least one man on the card where you want to reveal a temple level or a treasure??????


Yes, you need to have 1 man on the tile in order to uncover a treasure or a temple level. You need to have 2 men in order to go down 2 levels or dig up 2 treasures. There is a limit of 2 temple levels per tile per turn. I don't recall if the same limitation exists for treasures.


It does. There is a limit of two per turn for both uncovering temples and finding treasures. Also, as you stated, this is dependant on if you have 1 or 2 workers present. In these cases the leader only counts as one worker.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
downstream wrote:
There is a limit of 2 temple levels per tile per turn.
Just to emphasize, the limit for both Temples and Treasures is maximum two (with two workers present) per tile per turn turn. So you can continue with any other tiles as long you have workers present and action points remaining.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.