Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Logistico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rodney Arndt
United States
Elma
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Could someone please clarify how the following scenario is scored.

Its the first round of the game and I pick up two cubes and makes two deliveries. Is my income for the round 8 (regardless of how many cubes I deliver) or 16 (8 dollars of income per cube delivered).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Each delivery is paid separately.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Arndt
United States
Elma
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Really? Hmm, this would seem to put the last player at a real disadvantage wouldn't it?

Maybe I'm wrong, I've yet to play the game. I'm hoping to play it for the first time sometime this week.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
The first users get to take advantage of opportunistic windfalls. The later users get to establish positional advantages to respond more efficiently etc in future turns. The result is that the users get to trade off positional advantage against opportunistic gains.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Arndt
United States
Elma
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarifications and info. Looking forward to giving this one a try.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.