Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

La Bataille des Quatre Bras» Forums » Rules

Subject: Command Span and Multi-Hex Formations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a leader stacked with an infantry unit in a multihex line formation. I think the leader is in both hexes. So is his command span traced from both hexes, making for more of an ellipse shaped command radius?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Gerardy
Canada
Manitoba
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From REGSXXX

8.1.1.1 With Multi-Hex Units: When a leader is stacked with a multihex
unit it may be in only one of the unit’s constituent hexes.
NOTE: Use Extended Line Markers instead of straddling a hexside
to avoid a wobbly stack of units.

I'll have to check the QB rules and see what they say.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I recall, other than what's stated in the Regulations, La Bataille has never cut leaders any slack on stacking with a multi-hex units and gaining that hex or two of command range (Battles from the Age of Reason does this, however). Note, though, for this game that Ed allowed use of "Communicating Battalions" to extend command range, something that did not carry over to the Regulations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Regulations approach this issue in a much cleaner way. But I just stumbled upon a rule that verifies that leaders can occupy two hexes.

11.2A last sentence talks about how a leader leaves a multihex formation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.