Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Peloponnes» Forums » Rules

Subject: A question about passing and exchanging luxury goods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Teemu Salohalme
Finland
Imatra
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a couple of minor questions.

If I buy a sea tile but pass on any bidding other tile, do I get 3 coins or none?

What about situation when I have say 4 coins and I want to buy a building which costs exactly 4 coins. I manage to get the building but I don't have resources to build the building yet so I need one coin to put on top of it - the problem is, I don't have any coins left after buying the tile. Can I in this case exchange luxury goods in to coins and put one on the building even though I had the coins needed for the bid?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/472451/sea-tiles-and-pas...-
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teemu Salohalme
Finland
Imatra
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That thread doesn't answer my second question and only vaguely the first one. If the answers given in the thread are read carefully, you can gather that buying a sea tile is completely separate action from the bidding on the tiles - so if I buy a sea tile, I can still pass on bidding and therefore get three coins.

If so, what about the second question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teemu Salohalme wrote:
That thread doesn't answer my second question and only vaguely the first one

well I know it was answered in some other thread, guess i found the wrong one for you, but if you look it's out there (probably in the forums for the expansion) or just trust my memory that the answer is...

that yes, you can both buy a sea tile and pass to get 3 coins
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

About your second question: yes, you can use luxury goods then (whenever you need something what you don't have)!

greetings
Bernd
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.