Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Grind» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grapple rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Space Cowboy
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
So I've read the rule about "You can change facing at any time during a Jack's activation", but I'm still confused about how grapple works.

If the grapple is successful, the rules say "place the target jack within a space you have reach", which to me, implies one of the three squares that were in reach when the grapple action was started. However, if you say "any time" means "any time" then that would mean, i could place a target jack at any location that was adjacent to me, sense I could grapple, then in the middle of the grapple, change my facing, and place the target down somewhere else.

Which interpretation is correct? Is the facing really only meant to matter when it is not your turn? I haven't seen this addressed on the privateer site or here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chakroun Karim
France
Besancon
Franche-Comté
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
yes you can do that.

If you want an official answer please try :
FAQ link : http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?70-FAQ-relist...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.