Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Twister: Mercenaries» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Crossbowman question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Neri
Italy
Livorno
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Francesco Neri
Avatar
mbmbmb
From English rules:

"The Crossbownman can also fire quarrels to partecipate in an attacking group combact. This simply cost 1 AP, which includes the close combact and firing the quarrels."

My question is:

The Crossbowman can partecipate to a group combact paying 1 AP more, even if the combact was started from another character (ex: samurai start a combact for 1 AP using a two handed sword) ?

or

The Crossbowman can partecipate to a group combact if He start the combact targeting a character that have another character adiacent of the same color of the Crossbowman ?

or

Both are valid options ?

Thanks
ZeroCool_ITA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Gadgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't cost an extra AP to have a Crossbowman participate in an attacking group combat, it simply costs 1 to initiate combat.
The Crossbowman can participate at range in a group combat when his side attacks, but not when his side is defending.
So if he attacks on his own at range, it's a ranged combat and costs 1AP. If there, for example, are friends adjacent to his target you can initiate a group combat for 1AP where both the Crossbowman and friends are attacking.

Hope it makes sense.

Edit: or the short version... yes but no extra cost, yes and yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.