Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sardaak & PDS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Crowder
Canada
North Bay
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it correct that the Sardaak +1 to combat rolls ability doesn't apply to PDS (because it's a "pre-combat" event)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kim Andersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
a combat roll is when you roll a die and comper it to a unit`s combat valu to see if you hit.
so no it apply`s
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PMD
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cecrow wrote:
Is it correct that the Sardaak +1 to combat rolls ability doesn't apply to PDS (because it's a "pre-combat" event)?


It would be obvious, but FAQ states it other way - all rolls where any kind of battle is involved are combat rolls.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed, the FAQ corrects the Sardakk N'orr ability text - the part about "during a Space Battle" are removed. Thus, the N'orr ability now works for ALL combat rolls, regardless of whether it's in space battle. A combat roll is anytime you roll a die and compare it to a unit's combat value, and that includes PDS fire.

So long story short, The N'orr DO get +1 to their PDS rolls.


Note that the same is true (in reverse) for the Jol-Nar, also; they get the -1 to ALL combat rolls, which also includes PDS.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.