Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

High Frontier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing fuel from rockets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Schlimgen
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When adding fuel to a rocket, you move the marker up to the next black tank column (5.4C). So you only get the maximum number of fuel spaces for that tank if you are already on a tank column.

However, what is the procedure for removing fuel (turning fuel back to WT) when the marker is between two tank columns? For example: If your dry weight is 2 and your fuel marker is on the 3rd column of the "transport" section (between tanks #2 and #3), does the marker move to "tank #2" or "tank #1" (i.e., must you remove at least one full tank)?

Edited for clarification (even though it's been answered).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Eklund
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i don't have the game in front of me

but as i recall, if you convert a fuel tank into a water tank, you lose any remainder. Therefore if you have under 3 fuel tanks (but more than 2), and remove a tank, you would have 1 tank left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.