Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Zeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: tie? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anais A
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If there are the same number of red dots and blue dots in a closed area does that mean no one gets points for that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Griffon
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the first example in the rules, yes: "The zone to the lower right with 4 cells provides no points as red and blue are tied."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Of course it makes no difference in a 2-player game of adding points anyway... Giving both players 0 points or giving both players n points are equivalent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anais A
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, that makes sense. I asked this because we were thinking a possible variant could be that the person placing the tile gets the points for an enclosed area when there is a tie. This would change the dynamic a bit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.