Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: overstacking during landing phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ram A
msg tools
question on the landing phase
Because of drift, i have to stack 3 units in a landing box. This isnt allowed by the rules but i cant find what should happen now........is the unit delayed or eliminated
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, don't worry, that happens a lot!
What you should do is move at least one of the 3 units out of that hex during the movement phase.
It would be eliminated at the end of the turn if you didn't move it.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Sebastopol (Ballarat)
Victoria
flag msg tools
That's Karl on the left. Eternity on the right.
badge
I love Melissa, but don't tell her. It's a secret if she can find this. Shhhhh....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Rules on stacking state:

7.6 Stacking Limits

One or two US units may occupy a hex at the end of a US Action Phase.
Stacking limits apply only at the end of the US Action Phase. You may exceed stacking during the US Action Phase and during other phases of the turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't forget that infantry get a free self preservation move when in a beach hex so you don't need to spend any of your divisional actions to get them moving.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.