Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Result of a battle. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pep Monné
Andorra
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Vienna is under ottoman banner.
4 regulars are in.
Suleiman and 4 cavalry are in Pressburg.
Charles, Alba, Ferdinand and 15 regulars are in Graz.
The entire haps stack moves into Vienna.
Suleiman intercepts.
A battle is genered.
Haps play landsknechts.
Ottos play Field Artillery.
Roll dice and the result is 8-8.

What happens?
The defender wins in that situation?
Suleiman is captured? Where he goes?
Has the haps army to retreat to Graz?
If haps have to retreat, can they move any more this impulse?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Peperinni wrote:
Vienna is under ottoman banner.
4 regulars are in.
Suleiman and 4 cavalry are in Pressburg.
Charles, Alba, Ferdinand and 15 regulars are in Graz.
The entire haps stack moves into Vienna.
Suleiman intercepts.
A battle is genered.
Haps play landsknechts.
Ottos play Field Artillery.
Roll dice and the result is 8-8.

What happens?
The defender wins in that situation?


Yes, the defender always wins ties. See step 8 of the Field Battle Procedure (paragraph 14 of the rules).

Peperinni wrote:
Suleiman is captured? Where he goes?


Suleiman goes to the Habsburg power card as specified in step 10 of the Field Battle Procedure.

Peperinni wrote:
Has the haps army to retreat to Graz?


Yes, a losing attacker always retreats to the space he came from (14.1).

Peperinni wrote:
If haps have to retreat, can they move any more this impulse?


No, see 13.1 - "No army leader or unit may participate in a Move action if it was part of a formation that lost a field battle earlier in the impulse."
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.