Hide
11 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Neutrality is the ultimate defense rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
russell shrinks
msg tools
Hey this is my first time posting so if i screw something up don't kill me ok?
But recently i was playing a global game of A&A and China had a large force of artillery and Inf. going to attack Kiangsu which had a weak Japanese defense and a Major IC, All the Axis player had to do was get a nearby Italian transport with a tank and an inf. to sit in Kiangsu to not allow China to attack.
We were confused about what to do because Italy hadn't declared war on China, and in the rules it says that China can't declare war on a European Nation unless that Nation declares war on China. So this left the game to the point where Japan didn't have to worry about China taking the IC and eventually getting strong enough to roll over China with tanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Aleman
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
I believe the act of entering Chinese territories causes war with China...even if the Chinese territory is captured by Japan, it is still occupied China, hence a Chinese territory.

If they are not at war, the other way to look at it is this: You can attack the Japanese territory and simply ignore the Italian units in the zone. Just as you ignore ships of a nation you are not at war with when attacking a sea zone.

Strange, none the less.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Ruzzo
United States
Manchester
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's my question: How did Japan not close the Burma road T1?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome, Russell!