Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arcana» Forums » Rules

Subject: we don't understand objective cards! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okey, maybe it's strange but the whole thing is about three interpretations of fullfilling the objective:
1) you need to have AT LEAST 3 required cards to get 6 points
2) you get 6 points for EACH SET of 3 required cards
3) you need to have THE MOST required cards out of all players but minimum 3 (otherwise why should it be called "domination"?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Shillinglaw
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rulebook in front of me (but I will check the online after I post this and edit as necessary), but I believe the Objective cards require you to have at least 3 of the cards specified to score the points.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Hejna
Czech Republic
Prague
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We are playing it as 1) and I do not see any clue/hint in rulebook to believe that 2) or 3) is correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cain
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
The Evil-Do That I Do-Do
Avatar
mbmbmb
I agree with the previous posters. It is 1) you must have AT LEAST 3 cards to get the 6 points for the objective.

LA
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for quick replies :) we played it the same (according to 1) but with some doubts. The statement on the card is just unclear for us.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.