Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

La Bataille des Quatre Bras» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery Chit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The artillery chit is pulled from the cup. Artillery may attempt to limber at this time. I have some questions.

Can the artillery both fire and limber at this time?

Does limbering occur before or after artillery fire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raymond de Waard
Netherlands
Dordrecht
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Mark,

I don't know which version of the rules you use so I can't really answer your questions.
But when using the Regs XXX, when the artillery chit is pulled, then unlimbered artillery can fire as its only action. It can't limber or unlimber; only fire.
You should try the Regs XXX as they are the best (imo) La Bataille ruleset.

Regards, Raymond
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't recall artillery being allowed to limber when this chit is pulled. Artillery that is unlimbered and not stacked with a leader must fire, but limbering/unlimbering would be limited to when the artillery is part of an active MU.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am using LBQB 2nd Edition. I haven't moved on to Regulations yet.

Looking at Rule 20.0 Case C: "Unlimbered Artillery may attempt to limber..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, now that I have the rule book, I see what you mean. That's an atypical rule, applicable to QBII (hence the dark gray box) and why it seemed unfamiliar.

Given that there's no restriction listed on firing and then limbering, I assume you could do both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.