Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1805: Sea of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firepower Table question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans van der Drift
Australia
Bulimba
Qld
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

A bit unclear with the Firepower Table.

The Table says "If Firepower exceeds 100 Modify as follows: 101 - 120 = Dice roll + 1 DRM"

Does that for example mean?

a: Roll x dice and add them together then add +1

b: Roll x dice and add +1 to each of them then add them together

c: Roll x dice and roll +1 Dice and add +1 to it

***Yes I know its not C but I thought I would ask***

Regards

Hans
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hvddrift wrote:
Hi

A bit unclear with the Firepower Table.

The Table says "If Firepower exceeds 100 Modify as follows: 101 - 120 = Dice roll + 1 DRM"

Does that for example mean?

a: Roll x dice and add them together then add +1

b: Roll x dice and add +1 to each of them then add them together

c: Roll x dice and roll +1 Dice and add +1 to it

***Yes I know its not C but I thought I would ask***

Regards

Hans


a)

so if you have 127 points of ships (DRM +2) and roll 2 dice (for a total of 9) your final total would be 9+2=11 which causes 26 hits on the 76-100 column.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.