Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Behind Enemy Lines and Removing Barb Wire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard C
msg tools
Hey not sure if this has been addressed or not.

If you use behind enemy lines, can you move the 3 spaces (into barb wire), then instead of battleling remove barb wire and then move 3 more spaces?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
ricechaser wrote:
Hey not sure if this has been addressed or not.

If you use behind enemy lines, can you move the 3 spaces (into barb wire), then instead of battleling remove barb wire and then move 3 more spaces?

Yes. BEL doesn't change anything about the combat aspect of your turn.

But I think this is a very powerful card, possibly one of the best in the game and I would question "wasting" this on wire removal.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clexton27
United States
Forest
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A clever idea if you need to both remove the wire and capture an objective further afield. It is possible that you are using your BATTLE phase to remove the wire which may be an incumberance delaying your other infantry and then moving into a distant objective and also scoring a medal in the process. A good endgame tactic possibly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.