Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Unhappy King Charles!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on rule 8.1 (bringing generals into play) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Łukasz
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Non vi sed virtute, not armis sed arte paritur victoria.
badge
e^{i · π} + 1 = 0
Avatar
mb
Hi,

Rulebook says that general can be bring into play by Operations card. It says, I quote to place with an Operations card (which must have enough Strategy Points to Activate the General normally), the General is placed as in the Recruitment Phase and the must be Activated by the card just played.

Is this kind of recruitment performed in lieu of playing Grandee Recruitment Card/Assessment and Sequestration Card? Or is it so that GRC/A&SC is played and then a general can be activated and moved? Or is it so that by playing Operations card, General (with no brigade!) can placed on the map and then Activated for a movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter - i.e. the general is placed on the map then activated by the card.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.