Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ascension: Deckbuilding Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combining cards followup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Asif Kazmi
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I know someone asked this earlier but the answer appeared odd to me, perhaps because I am used to Dominion and Thunderstone.

If I have a 3 power hero card and a 4 power hero card in hand, can I defeat a 2 power monster, have it replaced immediately with a 5 power monster, then defeat that as well? In other words, does the cumulative power carry for the entire turn? In fact, if I generate even more power through card effects, can I add it to power I already have?

I actually don't have the game yet but have been poring over the rules since I will be getting it tomorrow!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan O'Connor
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it sticks around until the end of your turn. Same goes for power.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.