Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: question on negotiation... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chung Chit Hang
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
just want to clarify

1) if one of the main player played negotitation, all the allied player on his side loses ships as well??

2) if defending player played negotiation, the offending ally also get to conqueur planet??

e.g main defender (green) has red as ally. while main offender (yellow) has blue as ally. IF green played negotiation, then both green and red will lose their ships, while yellow and blue can land on the planet? However green will be able to draw cards from yellow...


Also for second encounter after winning the first one, you receive ships from wrap as well?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
petar todosic
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
littlegorgor wrote:
just want to clarify

1) if one of the main player played negotitation, all the allied player on his side loses ships as well??

2) if player played negotiation, the OPPOSING ally also get to conqueur planet??

e.g main defender (green) has red as ally. while main offender (yellow) has blue as ally. IF green played negotiation, then both green and red will lose their ships, while yellow and blue can land on the planet? However green will be able to draw cards from yellow...


Also for second encounter after winning the first one, you receive ships from wrap as well?


Yes, your questions were asked in a strange way, but the examples are correct

Negotiate only automatically looses opposed to an Attack card, and then gets compensation for the lost ships. But your allies don't get compensation.

For the "receiving ships from the warp for the second encounter", you do only receive 1 reinforcement ship from the warp, just like in the beginning of your first encounter during that turn.

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Taylor-Smith
Canada
Okotoks
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) If he loses the encounter then yes.

2) Yes, if the attacking side wins the encounter.

3) Yes green will be able to collect cards. Again assuming someother 'cosmic' card or power doesn't stop it.

4) One ship, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.