Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battles of Westeros» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archers and retreating rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark monk
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1. If an archer makes a ranged attack at an enemy and rolls flags, does the enemy retreat? Not sure if it was just with melee attacks that you retreat.

2.If question one is YES, the does an enemy unit still retreat even if they are engaged to another unit. (i.e. Archers roll flags against an enemy that is engaged with another unit).

Ta
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Gaskill
United States
Bridgeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dagaff wrote:
1. If an archer makes a ranged attack at an enemy and rolls flags, does the enemy retreat? Not sure if it was just with melee attacks that you retreat.

2.If question one is YES, the does an enemy unit still retreat even if they are engaged to another unit. (i.e. Archers roll flags against an enemy that is engaged with another unit).

Ta


Yes & Yes

OD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Kendelhardt
United States
Clarksville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
if an enemy unit has to retreat out of combat due to a ranged attack and they were previously melee engaged to another unit, does that other friendly unit get to make a parting blow?

If yes, then having archers follow up melee assaults could be quite devastating. Also, if archer units are attacking adjacent enemy units, are they considered to be attacking in melee and get the benefits of setting up flanking attacks a parting blows, while also getting the disadvantage of counterattacks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominico Mucci
msg tools
archer attacks dont cause melee and retreat doesnt cause parting blows so nope.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.