Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring Collector's Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Definition of "fellowship is in" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Coffey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I'm new to the game and just wanted to confirm that my understanding is correct that when the term "fellowship is in/not in" is used, it always refers to the position of the fellowship piece, and it doesn't matter if they are not actually there, i.e. if they have moved along the fellowship track.

So for example, where the "Candles of Corpses" card says "Play if the Fellowship is not in a region containing a Free Peoples Settlement", this can be played irrespective of whether the Fellowship Progress Marker has moved from zero on the track, as long as the Ring Bearers piece is not positioned at a Free Peoples Settlement.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your understanding is correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Coffey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Kevin.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.