Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bobby Lee» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fortress Battles question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oskar Kowalski
Poland
flag msg tools
7.6 “Fortress battles are one position battles – both players deploy only in the center.”
Does it mean that there is no Reserve in such battles? What happens when player Reinforces a battle? Should reinforcing units arrive directly to the Center?
7.34 “Enfilading units may pursue units retreating from the enemy Center.”
When the attacker retreats from Fortress battle the defending units get Enfilading fire against Retreating units in the center?

Thanks for help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Ruf
Germany
Schönaich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We always played the you have a reserve in fortress battles, just no flanks.

There would be no enfilade fire as there are no flanks - except that unengaged units in the enemy center may fire on the enemy reserve during the rout they cause.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.