Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barkolak's Special Ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Andersen
United States
Athens
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
In the rules it says that no re-rolls are allowed when in combat with Barkolak. What does that mean? What re-rolls are they referring to?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Randy Weston - The Spirits of Our Ancestors
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
munchkinloser7 wrote:
In the rules it says that no re-rolls are allowed when in combat with Barkolak. What does that mean? What re-rolls are they referring to?

They refer to any and all re-rolls you might otherwise have, such as the Sorceress using Shapeshifting, the Eagle Rider using Ground Attack, the reward for the Amulet of the Gods quest, etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Fulford
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the only re-rolls that are disallowed when fighting against Varkolak are the Unicorn Steed (quest reward), the Eagle Rider's special ability, or the use of the Battle Luck special cards.

Sphere is correct that other attack bonuses are also disallowed against Varkolak, whether they come from your Heroes' special abilities or a quest reward.

The only way to use the bonuses or re-rolls against Varkolak is to use Amarak's Blessing, another quest reward.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.