Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Empires III: The Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Split Captains rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alfredo Bustos
Colombia
Bogotá
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Supose I have 3 captains in Discovery Box (it is a 6 colonist "discovery force"). May I send a 5 members expedition by "spliting" one captain into two normal colonists?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Sweet
United States
Geneva
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alfre204 wrote:
Supose I have 3 captains in Discovery Box (it is a 6 colonist "discovery force"). May I send a 5 members expedition by "spliting" one captain into two normal colonists?


No. Techinically the captain is NOT 2 colonists so he can't be changed into them. He just counts as two towards meeting the native count.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Sebastopol (Ballarat)
Victoria
flag msg tools
That's Karl on the left. Eternity on the right.
badge
I love Melissa, but don't tell her. It's a secret if she can find this. Shhhhh....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Um, no. Either he goes or he stays. There is no

Just pop a spare colonist in there...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.