Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule question: Conditions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
E Lewis
United States
Mechanicsville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

I am reading over the rules. I have a few days before I get a chance to set the board up ex. Forgive me if something other than the rule book can answer this question.

Do the conditions: Slowed & Immobilized effect attacks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they only affect movement.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Well, mostly no. Almost never.

The slowed condition will never affect any attack.

The immobilized condition, however, cancels all movement. You can still use any of your powers, but you cannot do any movement allowed by the power.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the wizard fey step while immobilized?


T-Mo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
T-Mo wrote:
Can the wizard fey step while immobilized?


T-Mo


Yes. Fey Step is a utility power and the card does not say 'use in place of movement'.

You can attack, move, and fey step all in the hero phase if you wish.

Maus
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.