Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nothing Gained But Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Light Infantry and Close Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Breen
United Kingdom
LONDON
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question regarding light infantry and close combat.

In the rules, 11.6, it states that if a light infantry unit of 1 strength point is attacked during close combat by anything other than another light infantry unit, it is automatically eliminated.

What is the rule if the light infantry unit has 2 strength points.
Does it engage in close combat?

If it does, what modifier would you use on the Close Combat Matrix, 11.3.8, as the modifiers for other unit types against light infantry are non-applicable?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
What is the rule if the light infantry unit has 2 strength points.
Does it engage in close combat?

If it does, what modifier would you use on the Close Combat Matrix, 11.3.8, as the modifiers for other unit types against light infantry are non-applicable?


2SP LI units can defend in close combat without being automatically eliminated and uses the modifiers shown on the CC matrix. However, as the matrix shows, it can only attack other LI units in Close Combat

If LI units (alone) are attacked by cavalry in Close Combat the cavalry does not roll for cavalry pursuit even if the table calls for it.

Brian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Breen
United Kingdom
LONDON
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for getting back. That makes sense now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.