Ivica Baraba
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hello there!

Can an infiltrating Cylon be executed? If it is possible what happens after the execution???

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes

He has to discard all his skill cards and move back to the Ressurection Ship (or Med Centre if on New Caprica).

He is no longer infiltrating at this point and no morale is lost because he is a cylon not a human.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivica Baraba
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick answer. Makes sense to me. Does that stand anywhere in the official rules that are part of the game? I could not find it anywhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noel Yap
Philippines
Pasig City
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The Infiltrator is treated as a Human player. Human players may be executed. See also the rules for Execution (p. 12 of the English rules) Step 2, "Prove Loyalty", where the rules specifically state:
Quote:
If a player is a Cylon Leader, he has no Loyalty Cards to reveal but instead proceed to Step 4, "Cylon". He does not reveal his Agenda Card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's covered on page 12 of the English rules under the section on Execution. See the bracketed section at the end of step 2.

Quote:
(If a player is a Cylon Leader, he has no Loyalty
Cards to reveal, but instead proceed to step 4, “Cylon.” He
does not reveal his Agenda Card.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivica Baraba
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
o.k., so much about my illusion that I have read the rules diligently
thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reminders, Cylon Leaders never reveal their agenda card, and they do NOT receive a super crisis card. Instead, they can stay on Ress. Ship location and use an action to draw one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
Reminders, Cylon Leaders never reveal their agenda card, and they do NOT receive a super crisis card.

A clarification - a hidden Cylon who's been executed does not receive a Super Crisis card. The only way he can get one "for free" is to reveal, something that a Cylon Leader cannot do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
Reminders, Cylon Leaders never reveal their agenda card, and they do NOT receive a super crisis card. Instead, they can stay on Ress. Ship location and use an action to draw one.


I couldn't find in the rules where it says that Cylon Leaders don't get a Super Crisis. Since they are treated as revealed cylons, I assumed that they get a Super Crisis just like a freshly revealed cylon does. Could you point me to where that is? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lefthand side, bottom of page 11...

Quote:
A Cylon Leader may always return to the “Resurrection
Ship” as an action. When using this action in the “Brig”
or in “Detention,” he must then discard all but three
Skill Cards from his hand (of his choice). If a Cylon
Leader returns to the “Resurrection Ship” for any reason
(including being executed), he is no longer Infiltrating.


Doesn't say anything about receiving a super crisis card upon uninfiltrating. That's different than staying on Ress. Ship and using that location to draw a Super crisis card.

.

Quote:
If all of the player’s Loyalty Cards are “You Are Not a Cylon”
cards, he reveals all of them and proceeds to step 3,
“Human.” (If a player is a Cylon Leader, he has no Loyalty
Cards to reveal, but instead proceed to step 4, “Cylon.” He
does not reveal his Agenda Card.)


Quote:
4. Cylon:
A. Move to the “Resurrection Ship” Cylon location.
B. Follow the normal procedure for a revealed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.