Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tribune Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of Tribunus Plebis rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Degann
United States
Tarzana
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"He mus currently control at least two factions and a scroll. He must use both factions to claim the tile..."

What is the timing of this. Must one have two factions when taking the tile? I think that the most sensible interpretation is that the tile is used during Phase 5 Faction Benefits. If at that time the player controls a scroll and at least 2 factions, he may forgo the benefits and take a Tribune. Is this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thornsen
United States
Nottingham
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is correct.

Keep in mind that the entire base-game board is resolved before the Expansion Board. This includes Faction Benefits.

You must acquire the Tribunus Plebis on one turn, and then on the next turn have control of 2 factions to actually take advantage of the Tile during Phase 5.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.