Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cyclades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Apollo calling upon mythological creatures? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Reinholdt
Denmark
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Is it correct that Apollo can NOT be used to take a creature card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
henrysmart wrote:
Is it correct that Apollo can NOT be used to take a creature card?


Absolutely.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
United States
Lebanon
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Penny Press Kickstarter: 1,284 backers - $60,376! Amazing! Thank you!!!
badge
Play Penny Press!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, I just checked the rules because I couldn't believe we've been playing this wrong all this time, but it is clearly stated under the section "Performing Actions": "Call upon one or more Mythological Creatures (all Gods except for Apollo)"

Oh well, when it matters there usually isn't anything left for the Apollo player anyways.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Reinholdt
Denmark
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Thanks. I´ve just finished my first game (what at wonderful game) and it made perfect sense that Apollo weren't apple to buy creatures.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike G
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
RobertDD wrote:
Wow, I just checked the rules because I couldn't believe we've been playing this wrong all this time, but it is clearly stated under the section "Performing Actions": "Call upon one or more Mythological Creatures (all Gods except for Apollo)"

Does this mean we can invalidate a few of Dave's wins?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.