Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Son of Grungi rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Son of Grungi


I take this to mean that while you are defending/attacking, and the opposing army has more units than yours, then this unit gains 2 power.
Is this correct?

PS And now to fine-tune my decks for the Castle Stahleck championship.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Vollick
Canada
St. Thomas
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter how many units your opponent has, it has to do with how many are in combat.

If you're attacking with Sons of Grungi and no other units and your opponent defends with 2 or more units then Sons of Grungi's ability triggers and he would get two additional hammers. If he chooses to defend with only a single unit than Sons of Grungi's ability doesn't trigger.

Really a great card for the Kingdom zone.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Van Osselaer
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Why is it so great in Kingdom?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Vollick
Canada
St. Thomas
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Funzleshpons wrote:
Why is it so great in Kingdom?


I probably should have said it's a great card for defending, because you have more control over whether his ability will trigger.

Plus the two additional resources is nice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean
United States
Casa Grande
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Which set is this card from..?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Silent Forge BP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.