Tor Sverre Lund
Usually you get your treasure card after killing a monster. So you have already used your attack. So next time you start your hero phaise you can play this card during your hero phaise??
No! Play it when you get it! Put it on the table in front of you right away!
If it is a blessing or anything else or an item of "non immediatelly use" i can understand the mechanism. You can benefit or it can be wasted if the sircumstances are not meet
I ll try to be more specific to this example
Rogue in his hero phaise kills a monster. He graps a treasure card.
Ring of accuracy.
I cant play it immediatelly since my rogue have already attacked.
Of course you can play it! Nowhere in the rules does it say that having done an attack stops you from playing an item. You are not doing a second attack, you are just putting on the ring.
So in my next hero phaise: Rogue is not adjacent to any monster (BEFORE moving or do anything). I gain the +1 bonus on attack rolls , right??
But if i move and end up my speed to an adjacent monster do i still have this +1 bonus??
Don't you understand this is a PERMANENT item? It is not a one use item! That is why it doesn't say "discard after use". It last the rest of the game! Affects ALL your non-adjacent attacks, not just one.
Lol i do not know if can express exactly what i am thinking...hehe