JL Meseguer
flag msg tools

Point (9.65) gives as one of the modifiers: +3 if a PH unit was attacking at the time. The wording is a bit ambiguous...

To whom does this modifier apply?
1. to a PH/HI double unit that attacks and routs as a result?
2. to any unit involved in the combat (i.e, both attacker and defender).
3. Only to the defender of a PH/HI double unit attack.

I would interpret the reading as 1 above (only attacker gets the modifier if routing) but it could provoke a strange situation if two PH/HI units are conducting shock combat and both of them are close to rout, then they would both prefer not to attack, thus leading to a long stalemate...
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caravaggio near Bergamo near Milano
Europe + Earth + Via Lactea
flag msg tools
Hi JL,

I'm with You for #1.

With my wgs group, tendentially, we don't use this rule (9.65) to bypass this stall situation, but all must agree!!

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.