Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Normandy '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: DH + regroup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After a DH result, units with a Regroup marker how many movement points do they have for reserve movement? Half or just one hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cezary Domalski
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Units with Regroup marker may only conduct Limited Advance After Combat - see rules in 6.5.2
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Phelps
United States
Canal Fulton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So are you saying that units with a Regroup marker must choose the advance after combat option of a DH result (conducting a limited advance) and are not eligible to opt for receiving a Reserve marker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 15.1, last sentence of restrictions: "Units marked with a Regroup marker may not be placed into Reserve Mode due to a combat result, but all other units may be placed into Reserve Mode due to a DH or A1/D2 result."

-K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Phelps
United States
Canal Fulton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahhh! Missed that. Thanks.

It would be helpful if that were referenced in 6.5.2, since that was where I was looking to see all of the effects of the Regroup marker.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kbernatz wrote:
See 15.1, last sentence of restrictions:


I can't believe it how I missed this...blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Asyncritus wrote:
Ahhh! Missed that. Thanks.

It would be helpful if that were referenced in 6.5.2, since that was where I was looking to see all of the effects of the Regroup marker.


I'll forward the comment to Mark.

-K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.