Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Barbarossa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Security Company Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Reynolds
United States
Greenwood
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just want to make sure I understand this cards effect correctly.

Security Company
Unit (Rear)
+2DP
Discard this and X cards from your hand: +XDP

The way I read this is that you play Security Company and first draw 2 cards, then you discard Security Company from play and you can dump and draw to replace any number of cards in your hand.

Is that correct? Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Rooks
Japan
Kobe
Hyogo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. It's a great card to help you burn through your deck quickly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Runyan
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha, so I was playing it wrong. You can discard the cards you just drew this way. I was doing it either draw 2 or discard X and draw X + 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Rooks
Japan
Kobe
Hyogo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that was wrong! If I had known you were doing it that way, I would've stopped you. You always draw first, then do any further actions after that. Just like any other card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.