Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Treasure items rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Colpaert
Belgium
TEMSE
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How can you play "Ring of accuracy" and "Thieves' tools" immediately when there are no traps to disable or no monsters to attack? Do these cards have to be discarded afterwards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Cosgrove
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
All of the remain in play items are play immediately, to ensure they come into effect.

As there is no discard requirement at the bottom of the card, they come into effect and remain in effect.


Cheers,

- Omni
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Colpaert
Belgium
TEMSE
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Omnisiah wrote:
All of the remain in play items are play immediately, to ensure they come into effect.

As there is no discard requirement at the bottom of the card, they come into effect and remain in effect.


Cheers,

- Omni


Thx! This means in fact that the hero can use them every time he disables a trap or attacks a monster until the end of the game (or until he would lose the item).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.