Gavanized Yankee wrote:
In rule 8.1.5 in the Advanced Game note; "the player may use the same card he used last turn, by replaying his discard (13.2.1)"
13.2.1 "... replaying a card from his discard pile ..."
Must a player use his last discard, or may he use any card from his discard pile?
You may re-use any card in your discard pile. (The note in rule 8.1.5. was in regards to the requirement of playing two perform/hire cards in a row for a two-week show. Normally, if you don't have two, you are out of luck. But in the advanced game, you can get around this, if you want, through rule 13.2.1. which allows you to play a card from your discard pile, and since presumably you just played a perform/hire card to begin the two-week show, in that case you would re-play your last card played to complete the performance.)