Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Launch control room card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trent Tillman
msg tools
mbmb
Got this card at the end of a solo game and its just a bit odd. It says: Place a Support Token on this card or roll a die. If the roll is equal or less than the no. of support tokens on this card, the space marines win.

What I don't understand is that there aren't any support tokens on this card without opting to put one there - then the roll is invalid as you chose the token. So...only way to win is roll a zero.

Perhaps the wording didn't get checked on this one at the editors desk...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris toph
Germany
Mannheim
flag msg tools
badge
Not an actual picture of me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd guess it's activated by the control panel. So you can pile up tokens on it and then have an easier dice roll. (I haven't seen that card yet )
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean
United States
Mechanicsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
I don't want happiness by halves, nor is half of sorrow what I want. Yet there's a pillow I would share, where gently pressed against a cheek like a helpless star, a falling star, a ring glimmers on the finger of a hand.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you activate the control panel, you either place a token or roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dieckmann
United States
Bronx
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its says you can A place a token, OR B roll a die.

So you can choose to not place any tokens then roll and fail, or you can choose to keep choosing B rather than A rolling the die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trent Tillman
msg tools
mbmb
This makes sense if you do multiple activations to build up tokens...thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Collins
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trentgt wrote:
This makes sense if you do multiple activations to build up tokens...thanks!


Just remember that you can only activate a terrain once per round...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.