Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: River control and Reaction Zone. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Hidalgo
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Can an army react across a navigable river control by an enemy NSP to an hex with a friendly SP?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No.

Could only move across the river, or react across the river, if the enemy naval control was blocked, by a fort for example.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Turansky
United States
Shreveport
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can react across a navigable river into a hex occupied by a friendly SP or depot. You can cross a navigable river into such a hex during movement, so you can react into it also. You cannot retreat across any navigable river hexside, nor can you trace supply across a navigable river hexside that is controlled by an enemy NSP. You cannot trace supply across an enemy NSP controlled navigable river hexside. A friendly fortification blocks NSP river control, so you could react, move, and trace supply across a fortification hexside.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.