Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alberich cancels MO attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
If Alberich is used to cancel an attack that would have fulfilled the AP player's MO, is it considered taken or must the AP attack again in a later impulse?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If Alberich is used to cancel an attack that would have fulfilled the AP player's MO, is it considered taken or must the AP attack again in a later impulse?

It counts as fulfilling the MO. This includes the case of "French Mutiny" where the Allied player would prefer not to satisfy the MO.

Similarly, an attack on the Russians which is prevented from happening by "Great Retreat" can still satisfy a CP MO.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.